2024


April

Saturday 20th

It's day 2 of reconstructing this website. I just got back from my step brother's birthday party so I don't really have much time to work on the HTML. I think I'm liking the new look: vertical navbar and all. It's refreshing coding more or less myself instead of using a template.

Sunday 21st

I think I'm ready to open this website back up! So let me talk about what changed:

Wednesday 24th

Just added a fan fiction page to the site! I also wanted to add everything I read in 2023 but I checked my spreadsheet and there are like 140 so I decided not to. Anyways, I've started getting into Batman/Joker fics and OH MY GOD??? In love at the moment, even though I don't really know much about Batman/DC as a franchise.

University resumes next Monday and I have an assignment I need to work on but I'm really not bothered. Hopefully I'll get some of it done when I head up to my grandparent's house tomorrow.


May

Wednesday 15th

I skipped one of my tutorials yesterday and I've decided to skip university all together today. I am so exhausted and ready for this semester to be over. There's an assignment due tomorrow that I'm nowhere near finishing and another 2000 word essay due friday week. Thankfully I seem to be passing my subjects, so if I get a low mark on these assessments, I should be okay.

Sunday 19th

I went to my first ren fair yesterday (Blacktown City Medieval Fayre)! I met up with a whole bunch of people I'd never seen before and we all had a great time. There was a tournament that involved jousting skills at the beginning of the day before the REAL jousting happened, which was really fun to watch. Afterwards, a group of roughly 12 of us went to a bar in Newtown before heading home.

I'll be going to a memorial service later today for the death of my dad's girlfriend's father. Him and his wife had come over from Canada about a month or two ago for their grandson's 18th birthday, and not long after (time is confusing so I can't give a proper timeline), he passed away on a day trip to Port Macquarie. He'll be cremated here before his wife heads back over to Canada. I'd only known him for about 5-6 years, but he truly was a lovely man; passionate about hockey and loved spending time with people.

Monday 27th

WOW! Okay, there are a couple things I'd like to touch on today.

Firstly, I've been talking to a guy for about a week (?) and I blocked him today. I know it's a shitty thing to do, but I wasn't vibing with him and something about him felt really off - so sorry if he sees this (idk how he would though lmao).

Secondly! I went to the Banks Arcade concert on Saturday! YEW, what a night! I got there 2 hours early, which was way too early considering it was held at a dive bar. I met three girls there who were up from Canberra just to go to the concert and they were so sweet. During the concert, Josh - the lead singer for Banks Arcade - ELBOWED ME IN THE FACE! It didn't leave a bruise but holy fuck it was amazing. Not many people can say they were hit by Josh. Afterwards, I got a photo with him and let him know and he apologised, which was super sweet, and I let him know it was okay. I also managed to score the setlist! If I'm bothered, I might add a photo of it in later.

Thirdly, I went to an AIHL game yesterday! It was the Sydney Bears against the Newcastle Northstars and the Bears won 6 to 1! I also forked out $220AUD just for a Bears jersey which is so overpriced but I love ice hockey and I love my team.

FINALLYYYYYY, it is the last week of semester! WHOOOOOOOOO! After this week I have 3 exams and then it's 5 weeks of break! I'm so happy this semester is almost over, it means I can put my time into adding more onto this website, such as the train section and maybe I'll add in some hockey shrines...

Friday 31st

I've got an appointment for some piercings tomorrow! The plan is a pair of vertical labrets on my upper lip (angel fangs), but if my anatomy isn't right for them, I'm hoping to get the same piercings but on my bottom lip.


June

Monday 10th

My dad and his girlfrind have gone off to Western Australia for a week and a bit and they left me and my two brothers with our grandparents. Since they left, my dad's girlfriend's dog is also staying with us. Today, that dog attacked our cat and let a scratch mark next to his eye that swelled up for a few hours and made him terrified to leave either mine or my younger brother's bedroom. I really hate that dog; it hasn't been properly trained.

On a lighter note, I got my lip pierced! It turns out I do have the anatomy for angel fangs, so that's what I got and I absolutely love them! If you live in Sydney, Australia, I highly recommend you check out Industrial Strength Piercing since they are so professional and amazing at what they do. I go back in a couple weeks to get my bars downsized and I'm so excited!

Tuesday 11th

Both of my brother's got back from their camp yesterday and my older brother showed me the sketch his tattoo artist had come up with for his upcoming appointment (it's so sick). I have one of my final exams today at 6pm, so hopefully I don't fail lol.

Wednesday 26th

Oh boy, are you ready for some TMI?

Out of the 26 days we've had so far this month, 19 have been spent bleeding. I am so over these ridiculously long periods that are heavy and cause headaches. I've asked my dad to set me up an appointment with the doctor so hopefully I'll be able to get some clarity on the situation and get on the pill.

In other news (still wildly TMI), I got my first dildo today (insert heart eye emojis). While still bleeding, I tried it out and fuuuuuck did it make my headaches worse (somehow). Once my neverending period is over, I'll give it another go. #sexualhealth!

Oh! and for the zero people wondering: it's transparent pink, 6 inch long, i think 5 inch circumference, and has a hella good suction cup.

Friday 28th

Okay, completely forgot to mention this: I got my piercing jewellery downsized and they are SO CUTE! I'm also like 80% of the way through Twilight and I'm hoping to finish it off by the end of the month (lies).


July

Monday 1st

Going to the doctor's tomorrow! Hopefully all will go well. I also enrolled in a couple of my classes today and got the time slots I wanted.

Thursday 4th

I had my doctor's appointment on Tuesday and it went well! My doctor gave me a referal to get some blood drawn and get an ultrasound. I managed to get the blood work done yesterday, but the earliest I could get the ultrasound booked for is next Tuesday. This slightly delays when I'll get my diagnosis and subsequent medication, but as long as it gets done, I'll be happy.

Currently on day 11 of this period and I'm really hoping once I've gotten all my test results together that the pill will actually work. I don't know if I could survive with these constant periods.

OH! I also managed to finish off Twilight before my appointment a couple days ago. Better than the movies ngl.

Sunday 7th

I got my CD player on Friday, plus a copy of Sempiternal and a pre-order of Nex Gen, so today I decided to dig through some boxes down in the garage to see if my parents had any old CDs laying around. They had some Depeche Mode, Muse, and Nirvana albums which is pretty cool. There were also a bunch of Hi-5 albums from when I was little, but they are super scratched up and didn't really play well. I have about 45-50 CDs now which is nice! Makes buying a CD player worth it.